Specials

Mr. Jason Beit- Music
jbeit@canterburypublicschools.org
860-546-9421

Mr. Tom Cheesman- Physical Education
tcheesman@canterburypublicschools.org
860-546-9421

Physical education is a requirement for all students. To be excused from gym classes for a period of time, students must submit to the nurse a written request from a physician. A note from a parent/guardian requesting a student be excused from class for one day must state the reason and may or may not be approved by the nurse. All students are required to wear rubber soled shoes and have a change of clothes for class.

Mrs. Kelly Lambert- Family Consumer Sciences
klambert@canterburypublicschools.org
860-546-9421

Mrs. Betty Lema- Library Coordinator
blema@canterburypublicschools.org
860-546-9421

All students are encouraged to use the school library when their class schedules permit. Students must have a pass issued by their teacher. No more than two students from a class may be given passes. All students must check in and out of the library with the librarian.
Books signed out by a student are the responsibility of the student until such time as the books are checked back into the library. Students are financially responsible for damage to and/or loss of library materials. Any student who fails to return library materials or does not pay for lost or damaged materials will be denied his/her borrowing privileges. Payment for lost or damaged materials must be made before the final report card can be issued. A quiet atmosphere shall be maintained and any student who fails to follow the rules of the library will be denied its use.

Mrs. Samantha Rizer- Art
srizer@canterburypublicschools.org
860-546-9421

Mrs. Louise Scanlon- Spanish
lscanlon@canterburypublicschools.org
860-546-9421

Mr. Tim Simkowski- Technology
tsimkowski@canterburypulicschools.org
860-546-9421

 

2016 Summer Letter and Information for Preparing for the School Year

Specials Letter

Specials Student Schedule